Muckdogs travel team wins championship

Staff reportPublished 3:28 p.m. PT July 20, 2017



(Photo: Provide dby th eMuckdogs)
164connecttweetLinkedincommentemailmore

The Reno Muckdogs' 19U summer baseball team ended its season by winning the 16-team All World Sports World Series on July 16 at the Golden Eagle Sports Complex in Sparks.

The Muckdogs beat the Nevada Mavericks, 11-2, in the championship game and finished the season 53-4, playing mostly against teams from California.

All 32 players are attending or graduates from local high schools and will be starting their college freshman and sophomore seasons this fall or their senior high school seasons.

Players and coaches are: Coach Ken Camel; Casey Miller, Spanish Springs 2017 (UNLV); Tyler Assiff, Galena 2016 (Beloit College); Brendan Talonen, North Valleys 2017 (Feather River); Jared Kiessling, Galena 2016 (Lassen College); Shane Kelso, Fernley 2015 (Feather River College); Garrett Oschner, McQueen 2017 (Yuba College); Brenden Yocum, Elko 2016 (Lassen College); Andrew Marable, Wooster 2017 (NWest Nazarene);

Bruce Hicks, Sparks 2016 (Mendocino College); Coach Nick Agliolo, McQueen 2014 (Truman State 2017); Coach Bret Pagni;

Callaway Miller, Manogue 2016 (Williston State); Will Belden, Truckee 2017 (Monterey Peninsula College); Roman Satroplus, McQueen 2015 (Cañada College); Jay Guerrero, Reed 2016 (Mendocino College); Jordan Dicus, Manogue, 2016 (Lassen College); Travis Bohall, Galena 2016 (College of Southern Idaho); Tommy Lichty, Galena 2017 (Kansas commit); Colton Forman, Spanish Springs 2017 (Big Bend College); Elijah Shelton, Sparks 2017 (Ohlone College); Matt Farman, McQueen 2018 (Cal Poly SLO commit);

Niko Pezonella, Galena 2018; Shawn Florence, Wooster 2017 (Shasta College); Jordan Santos, Spanish Springs 2017 (Concordia University - Portland); Turner Gustafson, Galena 2016 (Mendocino College); Tanner Valenzuela, Douglas 2016 (Mendocino College); Jon Pinto, Reed 2017 (Central Washington University); Jake Conklin, Elko 2016 (Lassen College);

Haden Keller, Douglas 2017 (NWest Nazarene); Cooper Krug, Reno 2015 (University of Tampa); Teddy Natter, Damonte Ranch 2016 (Solano College); Isaiah Schat, Douglas 2017 (Cabrillo College); Lincoln Turner, Reed 2017 (Lassen College); Nathan Wanner, Pershing County 2017 (Lassen College).

There were 134 teams in the tournament across all age groups, ages 9-19.